Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Chori-Man. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Adriiii73 19 days ago

The Chori-Man Quesadilla

It's was very delicious

Grace 21 days ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

The Breakfast burritos are the best! When I first started eating them, I was hooked on the red chorizo...then I tried the green chorizo. Oh, both so yummy. Then a year ago, I ventured to try the Chipotle Braised Beef. Oh so good. A friend recommended the Maple Habanero, and that has become my new favorite! I work every other Friday and always stop in to get my co-workers and me our favorite Chori Man breakfast burritos!! We live for Breakfast Burrito Friday's!!

Spgabe99 21 days ago

Chile Relleno Burrito

Great burrito with the green chorizo! Burrito is very flavorful and a perfect size for breakfast, lunch or dinner. One of my favorites.

Kenhe 26 days ago

Chori-Bean and Cheese Burrito

Best chorizo and burritos and coffee. Salsas are good Can't go wrong.

Theodore about 1 month ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

This is a breakfast burrito experience. Not only is the Tolucan style chorizo my new favorite, but the entire package is, for lack of a better word, perfect. The tortilla is fluffy with the perfect amount of chew. The eggs are fried perfectly on the flat top grill so they have a little crispy-crunch around the edges with an almost jelly-like, but runny yolk. The seasoning on the potatoes is the perfect amount of earthy and when combined with a little bit of cheese they bring a Mariana Trench depth to this meal. I just moved to San Pedro 6 weeks ago and have had one of these burritos every Saturday after the first and each burrito was exactly as the one before. To reiterate, it is a breakfast burrito experience meaning that the individual elements are done extremely well, but when combined, it becomes the best breakfast burrito I have ever had in my life.

Drudy about 2 months ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

Excellent! I was in the area looking to eat and saw Artisan Chorizo... you never see this... such a niche specialty...And it was amazing. Best chorizo I've ever had. Well done!!

Moediaz28 2 months ago

Chori-Bean and Cheese Burrito Box

I crave the bean and cheese burrito everyday!!! So good !!! Recently I did a challenge to go pescatarian for a year and the soyrizo is just as good !! Service is amazing , staff is friendly and fast , one of the best additions to San Pedro neighborhood !

Landinc77 2 months ago

Chile Relleno Burrito

Absolutely delicious! The Chile tells I goes perfectly with the red chorizo! Also tried the breakfast burrito with red chorizo and it's a hunger pleasing burrito!!!

Steve 3 months ago

Four Tacos

My first trip to the Chori-Man and I got the 4 tacos. I got to of the red and two of the green. The green had a very smooth and mild flavor, while the red was spicier and had the more traditional flavor. Both worked very well as tacos and I now want to try them as either a torta or burrito.

Jennifer 3 months ago

Housemade Salsa

The green jalapeño relish is sooooooo amazing!

Joelcarter 3 months ago

Chori-Bean and Cheese Burrito

After having read about the chori-man for the last couple of years, I finally decided it was time to check it out. I was not disappointed. The quality and freshness of the food is something that has been lacking in San Pedro/South Bay. What a surprise to find a restaurant that makes to order instead of keeping food items under heat lamps. I'll be back to try the many varieties of chorizo.

Kathleen 3 months ago

Housemade Salsa

I am addicted to the jalapeño relish, Argentinian chorizo - the breakfast burrito is the best! Love everything about this awesome place in my neighborhood!

Iamhilarious 3 months ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

I have tried all of the items on the menu, my go to meal is the breakfast burrito with the red chorizo but I get the egg well done. I have invited family, friends co-workers to join me for lunch and they all love this place. The menudo is good too.

Snewkirk2 3 months ago

Maple Habanero Chorizo

The Maple Habanero Chorizo is delicious! Full of flavor and heat:). We cooked it up while house sitting in San Pedro and made nachos. Soooo delicious!! Humberto is a super friendly guy. Great food. Very clean shop. Excellent customer service and recommendations. Also, try his Jalapeno relish. Yummmm!!!

Mrsmio07 3 months ago

Chipotle Braised Beef

I have been eyeing this spot for awhile as I follow the local fb .... so many post about it a year later we finally tried it and now it's my go to spot for me and hubby. Love that it's a local joint w local charm with a world of flavor and talent. Feels like a cheers where everyone knows ur name !! We sit at the table outside and Humberto Or Mandy will come out and just to say hi . How genuine is that?!

Arroyo 3 months ago

The Chori-Man Quesadilla

The Quesadilla with Soyrizo is amazing!!! Hands down the best -rizo I've ever had. The empanadas on Wednesday's are also great! Not just great presentation, but the flavors...delicious!! Thank you for good food!!❤️❤️

Jam 3 months ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito Box

We came from Phoenix to try the best breakfast in Pedro! 6 of us and we tried all the chorizos and the beef. Amazing! Next time I'll bring a cooler and dry ice to take some back across the desert!!

Jombie2000 21 days ago

Taco Thursdays

Taco Tuesday? Wait two days for the truly best taco special in town. It's worth it! What's not to like about the best chorizo in L.A.? It's the best introduction to Chori Man for newbies when you order one taco of each chorizo.

Victoria 21 days ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

My love affair with the Choriman Breakfast Burrito! One night on my facebook a picture of the hottest looking Burrito I had even seen caught my eye. In my lifetime I had seen many Burritos but this one was special it had a story behind the tortilla. I said to myself I must try this chorizo, every day I kept thinking about the chorizo. You know these are things a fluffy girl thinks about well atleast I do! It was a Saturday morning in San Pedro like all early mornings in Pedro it was over cast a little chilly but just right for something spicy and warm in my belly. We pull up and see the cuties little shop red and white with a small door, the entry to my new love affair. I just knew by the aroma in the air that we would finally be one. I saw many things that caught me eye, tacos, quesadillas, pozole but I stayed focused I looked right into the eyes of the cashier and said with complete fluffy girl eyes THE BREAKFAST BURRITO THE RED CHORIZO...please! I sat outside waiting for my order and low and behold one of the owners came out sat with us and told all about his dream and how he got us there. Our food finally came out, and there it was just like the theme song to Star Wars I was ready for battle. It came in a silver aluminium wrap cut in half so i can see the chorizo and fried eye looked like a Sap Pedro sunset at Cabirllo beach. The smell of spices and the chorizo was like being a abuelas house for a sleep over. My first bite was full of papas, chorizo and the salsa not to mention the eggs dripping from the side of my mouth I was in heaven. I told myself thats it I found the best breakfast CHORIZO burrito ever! My new love affair with the Choriman has now kept super fluffy.

Afranz 22 days ago

Zacatecano Red Chorizo

Friendly, responsive staff serving delicious food. I've had just about everything they offer at one time or another, and it's all been tasty. I'm particularly drawn to the Taco Thursday 4-for-$4 deal! ***** Arriba Zacatecas! Arriba Antonio Aguilar!

Vidyavarani about 1 month ago

The Chori-Man Quesadilla

Once upon a time I had a Chori-Man Kimchi Quesadilla. It must have been a special because I don't see it on the menu now. If you are so lucky to see it on the Special List, do it! It was a trendsetting only-in-LA experience.

Sams about 1 month ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

The Argentinian and Red Chorizos are my go-tos - either in the Torta or breakfast Burrito. Especially when paired with one of the delicious homemade agua-frescas and his chunky jalapeno salsa. pro-tip buy some frozen chorizo by the pound to take home and make with some eggs.

Mojoblanco about 2 months ago

Three Tacos

Tres chicken tacos! Da bomb! Smart to be open on Sundays. I've had good tacos all over the country and I'm proud to say that The Choriman is right at the top. Go Pedro ! Nice treat...

Bella 2 months ago

Chori-Nachos or Chori-Papas

The Chori-Nachos are phenomenal... but I don't know what I like better, the friendly staff or the chorizo!! Maple Habanero is also delicious on nachos but very spicy... so I usually stick with my Argentinian and some homemade jalapeno relish to add a kick. I love this place so much and if your not familiar with chorizo, well then give it a try and I guarantee you wont regret it!

Aesquibel 2 months ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

This is the only chorizo burrito I will ever eat. Ever again. Ever. Chori-Man knocks it out of the park. My only experience with chorizo has been less than pleasant. Usually greasy and too spicy for my taste, but some friends brought us here for breakfast and I can't wait to come back or get some picked-up/catered for Sunday football. Super flavorful, hand-crafted/artisan quality. And I've been CRAVING the passionfruit the agua fresca!

Patrick 3 months ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

It isn't a weekend unless we order the breakfast burrito with red chorizo. This is the most delicious breakfast burrito that we have ever had. All of their food is excellent, especially the specials. This is one of our favorite places to eat in Los Angeles.

Deealdrete2010 3 months ago

Chori-Bean and Cheese Burrito

I was really set on the B+C burrito, but decided to add brisket. Chori - Man's Shop was newly opened that time. I enjoy the Chori-Man's personal ambition and have come to admire his work ethic. I am the one who is genuine when I scream "Chori-man" like you're a Rockstar when I see you in the neighborhood. Enjoying the fb posts from afar, duty calls me to be away from Pedro but I will return to eat with you. Peace

Maureen 3 months ago

The Chori-Man Quesadilla

Wow! I can't believe we actually have a real 5 star chef in San Pedro. This is NOT a fast food restaurant. The quesadilla is not ordinary . It is loaded with arugula, chopped tomatoes , cheese, and your choice of chorizo. I'm not even a chorizo fan but I have become one. I have been to three Michelin star restaurants in my lifetime and this place is on its way to earning this distinction. Amazing! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Iamhilarious 3 months ago

Agua Frescas

you should try the Mango agua fresca

Lmacdonald56 3 months ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

simply the best breakfast burrito i've ever had. the perfect ratio of egg/chorizo/cheese/tortilla. a mouthwatering little bit of heat, with a truly brilliant chorizo flavor. 100 out of 100.

Mikemompeller 3 months ago

The Chori-Man Quesadilla

The quesadilla was top notch I live in Lancaster and go to San Pedro just for the chori man. Service is amazing always. Friendly and always welcoming

Orthopro97 3 months ago

Argentinian Chorizo

This is the best tasting chorizo breakfast burrito I've ever had in my life. All the food taste clean fresh I eat here twice a week. Love this place can't get any better than this

Tiniguez 3 months ago

Zacatecano Red Chorizo

Been a fan for years! Best breakfast burritos in town. The Chori Man was in DTLA at a popup but now he's in San Pedro and his menu has expanded. Worth the drive from East LA. The Red Zacatecas chorizo links are bomb when you BBQ then. I guarantee you bring these links to a BBQ with some tortillas and you'll be the favorite person there. Once bit and you will always crave more! Btw the bean and red chorizo is delicious too. Saved some for breakfast paired with eggs and it was so good. You can order ahead if your in a hurry but if you stop buy everyone is so nice and willing to ask any questions. Five stars for sure.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA