Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Chori-Man. We'd love to have your feedback!

The Chori-Man Shop

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Chori-Man and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Thomas 7 days ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

After weeks of waiting to try The Chori-Man I finally got my chance. I ordered the Breakfast Burrito with Maple Habanero Chorizo. The wait was definitely worth it. OMG it had just the perfect amount of spice and didn't need any additional salsa. Wonderfully seasoned and the eggs were perfect... with just a bit of runny yolk, just the way I like it. The potatoes had a crisp with nice caramelization. If I had to compare it to something, i would say it was like the best plate of corned-beef hash, just made with flavorful chorizo and wrapped in a tortilla.. Absolutely the best Breakfast Burrito I've ever had.

S7gomez 24 days ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

I always get this burrito with the green chorizo cause it's my favorite. Also the fact that it has a fried egg with the yolk still runny makes it perfect!

Christian 25 days ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

There's a beautiful chemistry that happens with the maple and habenero. The eggs and potatoes work as backup vocals, making the burrito sing.

Marco about 1 month ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

Absolutely delicious that make yourself not only like it but to love it

Lesli about 1 month ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

We have tried many items on your menu, and we love them all. We never leave without buying some chorizo to take home!!

Sfriley about 2 months ago

Chile Relleno Burrito

These burritos are ridiculous...in an amazing way! I crave these. So good!

Shnewman 3 months ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

I loved the food! Honestly there was nothi g wrong with it at all it was delicious! We live 2 blocks away and are frequent patrons. We love supporting small businesses.

Molly 3 months ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

DELICIOUS! I crave the Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito every week. I order it bowl style with the Tolucan Green Chorizo. The roasted potatoes (and the newer tator tots) are crispy and soak up the perfectly spicy chorizo and fried eggs. It's to die for.

Emacdonaldart 3 months ago

Chile Relleno Burrito

My favorite! As a vegetarian, this burrito is a beautiful thing. It is hearty, creamy, the beans are always so delicious, and the egg battered chile adds that bit of texture and flavor mix.

Maria 3 months ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

Best!!! Addicting

Mbrandmeyer2019 4 months ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

Absolutely incredible. Best breakfast burrito I have ever had. The ratio of ingredients was perceptibly perfect. You must try.

Fausto 4 months ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

I wake up thinking about this burrito every Sunday. Tolucan Green Chorizo is the way to go. Double up because you can never have too much Chorrizoo.

Maria 5 months ago

Zacatecano Red Chorizo

I love the flavor, juicy, species flavor, you won't find no other chorizo like this no where. Can't wait to go buy some more. I miss going to work because my co worker would get it for me. The breakfast burritos bomb 💣 💣

David 6 months ago

Chile Relleno Burrito

Delicious!!! That's all that can be said. It's a good way to get a bit of everything. Chorizo, choribeans, cojita and a chile relleno.

Pamilyacruz 6 months ago

Chile Relleno Burrito

This is the ultimate chorizo burrito. I can eat this everyday! So much flavor! We love ordering the Tolucan Green Chorizo for this one! I didn't know how tasty chorizo could be. Pair it with the Jalapeño relish and boom!

Starscollide75 6 months ago

Chipotle Braised Beef

I didn't think anything could take me away from my regular order of the variety of chorizo tacos, but the chipotle braised beef sandwich frequently featured on the Daily Specials board is something I fantasize about eating. The thin sliced beef is exquisitely juicy and tender, the spicy-savory-salty flavors deliver maximum deliciousness, but its the addition of spicy green arugula, crispy onions, tomato, and chipotle sauce on brioche that elevates this sandwich to the upper echelons of flavor divinity. I have to force myself to eat it slowly and savour the experience because it takes everything I have not to wolf it down. This is straight up the best sandwich I've ever eaten in my life.

Joseph 6 months ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

Chori-man is another reminder of San Pedro's hidden beauty. From the food to the people who run it. Adding yet another staple to the city of San Pedro.

Garciagisselle0709 6 months ago

Maple Habanero Chorizo

This is the best burrito you'll try. The chorizo to begin with is FIRE and all the details down to how they cook the potatoes, the eggs, everything... I've never tasted anything better and I'm a breakfast burrito type of person. 10/10 recommend and you definitely won't be disappointed. Support your local business!

Bajaman73 7 months ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

Green Chorizo! Yum!

Pkmiloe 7 months ago

Chile Relleno Burrito

Best breakfast burrito of all time! Try everything here, but get this first. For quality, flavor, and consistency, The ChoriMan gets it handled every time.

Curtchick 23 days ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

A friend recommended this place and it did not disappoint. The Breakfast Burrito with red chorizo was delicious and I can't wait to try more things on the menu!

Christian 25 days ago

Chori-Bean and Cheese Burrito

I'm still exploring the complexity of the maple habanero chorizo. It's smoky, salty, sweetness are the highlights of a barbecue in a single bite. The smoke and the salt are heightened by the beans and cheese, making it a whole other song than the breakfast burrito. This melody sits on the tongue differently, not as familiar or comforting but still beautiful.

Lauren 28 days ago

Chile Relleno Burrito

I have never had chorizo before but the coriman has changed me! This burrito is made by the hands of God. It's beyond delicious. He's heaven sent to make our lives full of happiness

Chrisalvarez2787 about 1 month ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

One of the best breakfast burritos in all Southern California. Nothing tops the fresh chorizo and potato and yolky egg all in one flour tortilla. Top with their fine and delicious salsa, and quench your thirst witht their delicious aguas frescas.

Joecomfortphotography about 1 month ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

If there were only one Chori-Man breakfast burrito on the table I would split it 80/20 with my mom. Everyone else can kick rocks down the road and go get their own. Best. Breakfast. Burrito. Ever. Period!

Annette about 2 months ago

Chile Relleno Burrito

Just recently moved to the area this month, August 2020, and drove by and was intrigued by the name and looked it up and fell in love with the menu! Chile Relleno has just enough heat and add the salsa and it's the best! Making my way through the menu and so far everything is amazing!

Evan 3 months ago

Chori-Bean and Cheese Burrito

I have had quite a few items and specials here. The breakfast burrito is the best I have ever had. I prefer it with the maple habanero or red chorizo. The maple one is spicy so be warned. I think my favorite item is the bean and cheese burrito with the braised beef and pickled onion. So simple. So good.

Angelique 3 months ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

Breakfast burrito with Argentinian chorizo Is always our go to We love to get take out and the taco specials are a good buy.

Scott 3 months ago

Chile Relleno Burrito

My wife ordered the Chile Relleno Burrito and kept telling how good it was. When I asked for a bite, she told me to order one for myself next time. I have never seen her finish a burrito in the 30yrs we have been together. Needless to say, I picked up one for myself and was overwhelmed with the flavors. If you haven't tried this masterpiece, put it on your next order, you will not be disappointed.

Reid 4 months ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

Great breakfast burritos! I go here pretty often, definitely my favorite restaurants in San Pedro.

Alyson 4 months ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

The Chori Man has become a favorite go-to for my family. My husband has tried all of the meats and cannot choose a favorite, "they're all so good" he says. Personally, I love the maple habenero--just the right amount of spice! We absolutely love the breakfast burrito. The addition of potatoes puts it above and beyond any other breakfast burrito we've had. Everyone should try one!

Metalmaniac222 5 months ago

Chile Relleno Burrito

Love and miss the weekly specials burritos are amazing and the brisket is Calidad

Matthew 5 months ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

So good!

Vicki 6 months ago

Tolucan Green Chorizo

This green chorizo is the best! I use it in my chili, tortilla soup, scrambled eggs and chile relleno dishes. It's flavorful, versatile and is positively addictive.

Harmscharms 6 months ago

Argentinian Chorizo

I can't get over the homemade chorizo! My favorite is the Argentinian Chorizo. My boyfriend loves breakfast burritos and we have travelled around looking for the best and ChoriMan is it!

Sfbezner 6 months ago

Three Soft Tacos

The three tacos are a great choice, because you can then sample all three meats on good quality corn tortillas. The green chorizo has almost a floral taste - it is seasoned with poblanos and coriander. The red chorizo is a smokey classic with is guajillo and cumin seasonings. This goes particularly well with the mild habanero salsa that is nice a smokey as well. The braised beef is incredibly tender and juicy and has a nice, mild, chipotle adobe seasoning. I also had a little side of the cabbage salad that was in the burrito of the day - shredded napa cabbage with grated carrots and julienned jicama in a scallion crema. SO GOOD! This should be added to the menu. The crisp veggies with the roasted infused creamy dressing was a great contrast to the tacos.

Forzadino 6 months ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

First of all, I tell everyone about Chori-Man chorizo. I was fortunate enough to get my chorizo delivered by the man himself years ago. I've tried many varieties of Chori-Man Chorizo and love them all! The Breakfast Burrito is amazing - egg cooked just right with potatoes and chorizo. I could eat this every week. I also love the tacos and bean, cheese and chorizo burrito. Can't go wrong with anything you choose.

Ltan3180 7 months ago

Chipotle Braised Beef

i like the flavor and texture of the braised beef one of my favorites and i always order this when i visit. Great service and will definitely recommend!

Macdonaj 7 months ago

The Chori-Man Breakfast Burrito

This is the best breakfast burrito I've ever had! I love the fried egg inside and it makes this burrito unique among breakfast burritos. My boyfriend lives in SGV and makes a point to get a choriman burrito every time he comes to San Pedro.

Blink 8 months ago

Chori-Bean and Cheese Burrito (No Meat)

We've been here so many times because the food is very good. I've tried all the chorizo flavors and they're all delicious. They had chocolate horchata once and that was the bomb!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA